Schuyler Colfax Home Page
« May 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 

Instructor: Mr. Brett Conklin   
WELCOME TO OUR COMPUTER CLUB WEB PAGE!!

Participants in this yearlong club will have an opportunity to exchange ideas and share knowledge with others that have similar “techy” interests.   Students will be introduced to 3D games and level design, animation software and web page design.  Participants are encouraged to discuss any software they currently use and enjoy with the club.  The club provides flexible time for individual student interests. 
Group and/or individual projects will be offered and students are encouraged to participate and collaborate with each other. 

Join us on Mondays from 2:50-3:50 in room 109 with Mr. Conklin. 

Students will be split into two grade level groups (6 and 7-8) and attend on alternating weeks.  Group requests won’t be honored. 
Additional information about the schedule will be provided to students at the first meeting.


Although not required, it is suggested students bring a flash drive with them.  This will provide them access to their projects on their home computers.

Should you have any questions regarding the club schedule or curriculum, please contact me at bconklin@wayneschools.com


 
Announcements
APRIL - MAY CLUB DATES
Believe it or not we are already in the fourth marking period. Due to the school calendar and testing schedule, our meetings will be spread out more than usual. Below are the remaining club dates for the school year.
Grade
Mon, April 3 6
Mon, April 10 7-8
Mon, May 15 6
Mon, May 22 7-8

It was another successful club year and I look forward to next year!

JANUARY - MARCH CLUB DATES HAVE BEEN ADDED!
Please review the updated club schedule for all dates we will be meeting in January, February and March. There are a couple of Mondays school will not be in session so we will continue with the rotation the following week.
Grade
Mon, Jan 9 6
Mon, Jan 23 7-8
Mon, Jan 30 6
Mon, Feb 6 7-8
Mon, Feb 13 6
Mon, Feb 27 7-8
Mon, March 6 6
Mon, March 13 7-8
Mon, March 20 6
Mon, March 27 7-8
COMPUTER CLUB HAS STARTED!!
PLEASE REVIEW THE UPCOMING CLUB DATES

We will be split into two groups. 6th grade will meet together and 7th and 8th grade students will meet together. We will meet on alternating weeks.
Grade
Mon, Oct. 24 6
Mon. Nov. 7 7-8
Mon, Nov. 14 6
Mon, Nov. 21 7-8
Mon, Nov. 28 6
Mon, Dec. 5 7-8
Mon, Dec. 12 6
Mon, Dec. 19 7-8


Additional Dates will be posted when we return from winter break.
Contacts
No "Contacts" exist(s)

Schuyler-Colfax Middle School • 1500 Hamburg Turnpike, Wayne, NJ 07470 • Phone: 973-633-3130

Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page   
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management